Walking!

My grandson is walking so well now. He just started taking his first steps about a month ago and now he’s starting to pick up some speed!

Time really flies and soon my little boy will be a year old! I think I’ll knit him something fun for his birthday.

In the meantime, I finished my Anniversary Shawl.  I’m not quite sure how one wears a circular shawl but I’ll figure it out before the weather gets chilly. Here’s how it looks now. I’ll get some better pictures after I give it a good blocking.

This also marks the completion of my first WIP Wrestling project for the 2008 Ravelympics!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. KathyInIowa
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 09:34:21

    Look at him go! How fast time flies……

    Congrats on the anniversary shawl. I am totally stalled on mine…. too many other things right now. I may frog and start over with a solid color. Better choice I think!