Hiding Yarn

Whenever Pauline has a day off, and I’m not working, we try to have a “DWWDWP” which stands for “do whatever we…….” Activities are varied but always include some kind of knitting theme. Before I left for my jaunt to Shanghai, we were on such an outing on a Friday, thinking that I would be leaving the following Tuesday. We looked for potential knitting projects to bring safely onto the plane, etc. and had a wonderful time even though my gout was on the mend and had the wonderful side effects of the meds. That evening our other sister, Doreen called and told me that we were going to move the trip up to Sunday for take off. I dumbfoundedly agreed and off we went to Shanghai. Upon return, I was a major jet lag victim, but because Pauline had a Friday off, we went out and spent money on yarn, looked for sales on yarn, went up to Stoneridge and bought Origins stuff and came home. I totally forgot about the bag of yarn and back to school goodies I had purchased 2 weeks before when we had a DWWDWP day. So the challenge is great these next few days to alleviate the guilt of purchased yarn and forgetting what we had intended it for. It was intended for good and cute, I’m sure, but getting old is the pits – can you imagine how much we could accomplish if were energetic 7 year olds? mrsekc still jetlagging (planning to use this excuse for the rest of the year) P.S. I finished the scarf – turquoise surprise for Doreen immediately while riding up to Napa to see Joanie.

IMG_3035ed.JPG

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pauline
    Aug 13, 2006 @ 22:35:59

    Yay! Turquoise Scarf! Picture??? Now we got to get working on Doreen’s biography while we put her to work on some of the boring sections of our knitting projects!