Pom Pom Booties

These booties are so easy to make and they are so cute. These were made w/ size 5 needles, lavender Lion Brand Babysoft yarn, and Bernat Softee Baby yarn. The design is similar to the ones my mother-in-law made for my babies. They never fell off because of the tie that goes around the ankle! Posted by Picasa

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. margit
    Apr 02, 2006 @ 19:12:00

    I would love to see these in person. I don’t quite understand about the tie around the ankle, but I might like to make some for my sister’s baby…

  2. Mrsek
    Apr 16, 2006 @ 18:52:03

    I want the pattern please

  3. NlPflug
    Apr 22, 2006 @ 22:38:39

    How do I get this pattern?

  4. pwhawk
    Apr 26, 2006 @ 22:10:42

    Thanks for the interest in the pattern. Unfortunately, I don’t have a pattern for these booties yet. It is a combination of my mother-in-law’s pattern that she got from a friend in Fargo about 40 years ago and one that was published in Threads no 22 (April 1989) see http://www.fuzzygalore.biz/patterns/cbbooties.shtml. The pompoms and the cuff I made up myself. I’ll try to write the pattern down in the next month or so and will put it up on my blog.

    Pauline